BBL Essay- Winners, Season Results & Price Money

Big Bash League is a popular T20 Domestic league in Australia and is most watched worldwide. In BBL Essay we are going to share all about Australia T20 League. Cricket is 2nd famous sports game after football and initially start as Gentlemen’s Game in England. It is a game of class, character, and commitment.

It is played over a 22-yard oval field play between two teams against each other. The first T20 tournament was played between England and Australia in 2005. Cricket depends on two formats limited and unlimited. The limited format includes all the leagues and the T20 World Cup. Big Bash League is one of the limited format games.


BBL Essay


 BBL Essay

BBL is an Australia t20 professional men’s and women league. It was established by Australia Cricket in 2011. Before its inspection, the fast food company KFC sponsor the league. BBL has the record to attend it most by the audience alongside the IPL. All the matches of the league are played in Australia in Winter December, January, and February. In this BBL Essay you can check records winners of Australia league.

All the teams play on a round-robin stage. It was decided by Australia Cricket that the BBL tournament will run under the areas not included in International cricket. The teams are chosen from 6 different states of Australia, Perth, Melbourne, Sydney, Adelaide, Brisbane, and Hobart. In the 8th season, the format of the tournament was changed. To play the final of the BBL teams need to chase the target in

  • Eliminator Round
  • Qualifier
  • The knockout
  • The Challengers
  • Final

BBL Essay Tournaments Seasons Results

In this league total of 8 teams play against each other. Every team has to play 14 matches to qualify for the semi-final. All the teams allow keeping a squad of 19 players in which at least 3 to 4 players will foreign. The teams are as follows:

  • Perth Scorchers
  • Melbourne Stars
  • Melbourne Renegade
  • Sydney Sixers
  • Sydney Thunder
  • Hobart Hurricanes
  • Brisbane Heat
  • Adelaide Oval

Perth Scorchers are the most successful franchise in the Big Bash League because they won 4 times league titles. They become Champions in 2013-14, 2014-15, 2016-17, and 2021-22 seasons. Sydney Sixers Franchise is the 2nd team who won the trophy 3 times after the Perth team in 2011-12, 2019-20, and 2020-21.

Both teams made a record to win the title in consecutive seasons. Team Scorchers has one other record in reaching the league final 7 times out of 8 tournaments and 4 teams win the seasons just one time. Hobart and Melbourne Stars are two teams who never win any season of the Big Bash League. The home ground of the Perth Scorchers attends the final game four times which is most by any other stadium.

BBL Essay Teams Price Money

All the teams who win the BBL get the prize money. Australia Cricket divides the price money into 5 groups. The winning team gets the prize money of $ 450,000. The team which placed on 2nd position gets the prize money of $ 260,000. In the third position, the team gets the prize money of $ 80,000. The team with 4th position gets the prize money of $80,000 and the last team with 5th place get $20,000. The winning team divides half amount of the prize money among the other players.

BBL Essay Scorecard

Big Bash League is a short format of cricket and people all over the world like to watch BBL. It becomes very charming when you see to play your favorite team on the TV screen. But every time it is not possible to sit the whole day in front of the TV. The fans of the KFC BBL can’t afford to miss any moment of their favorite match and see to play their favorite player.

Therefore they search different platforms to update themselves on their score. Don’t worry we will sort your problem by giving you its solution. If you are far from your home or in the office or at any place and want to get an update about the match. Cricbuzz & ESPN Cricinfo are the solution to your problem. Yes, both website provides you scorecard of your favorite team or match. You can also get audio commentary, a points table & schedule for every team match.

Just download one of the websites from Google Store your device and connect your device to the strong internet. Now you can enjoy the live score at any place. These websites are free & provide online free scorecards. You don’t need to get a subscription for that.

BBL Essay Winners Team

  •  The first season of 2011-12 win by Sydney Sixers from Perth Scorchers and get 1st BBL trophy.
  • In the 2ns season Brisbane Heat defeated the Perth Scorchers in the 2012-13 tournament of Big Bash League.
  • The 3rd season of the BBL win by Perth Scorchers and Hobart Hurricanes become the runner-up.
  • BBL 4th season won by Perth Scorchers from Sydney Sixers in 2014-15.
  • Sydney Thunder defeat the Melbourne Stars and won the trophy of the league in 2015-16.
  • Once again Perth Scorchers get the title of Champion against Sydney Sixers in the 6th season.
  • Adelaide Strikers play the final against the Hobart Hurricanes in the 7th season.
  • The 8th season win by Melbourne Renegades against Melbourne Stars.
  • Sydney Sixers won their 2nd season against Melbourne Stars in 2019-20.
  • Once again Sydney Sixers get the third Champion trophy against Perth Scorchers in 2020-21.
  • In the 11th season Perth Scorchers won the 4th time BBL league by competing with Sydney Sixers.

Leave a Comment