BPL 2023 Teams Fixtures, Schedule, Squad & Venue

BPL 2023 Teams are ready to play the mega tournament. In this article, we are going to share Bangladesh  Premier League teams’ fixtures, squad, schedules & Venue. BPL is a world-famous league like PSL and IPL. Comilla Victorians are the previous current champion. They defeat the Fortune Barishal by  6 wickets.

The tournament of BPL starts in January and the final will play in February. A total of 6 teams will play in BPL 2023 representing 6 divisions of Bangladesh. All teams will play the tournament in 3 different venues in Bangladesh. If you are a fan of BPL and want to know about all teams of the Bangladesh Premier League so read the article till the end.


BPL 2023 Teams

BPL 2023 Teams

In 2012 BCB decide to launch a league to introduce new talent to the cricket world. For that purpose, Bangladesh Cricket Board select 6 teams from different divisions of Bangladesh. All the team will participate in the Upcoming T20 tournament in Bangladesh. The team is as follows.

Comilla  Victorians and Dhaka team are the most successful team in the T20 Bangladesh league. It is the most watched format in the world and millions of fans are desperately waiting for the BPL. The schedule for the upcoming T20 tournament of Bangladesh’s all teams is announced by the BCB.  You can check all details about BPL Schedule in my previous article by clicking on it.

BPL 2023 Teams Venue

In the 9th edition of BPL, all teams will play the match against each other in three venues. Bangladesh Cricket Board stated that it is not possible to play all matches in just one venue. Therefore all 34 matches will play in Dhaka, Chittagong, & Sylhet Cricket Stadiums. The enthusiast of BPL is waiting to watch all matches in the stadiums. They are excited to book the tickets for the upcoming season of the Bangladesh league. Cricket lovers like the T20 format because of its timing and they enjoy the hits & Boundaries in a short time.

Sylhet International Cricket Stadium

Sylhet Cricket stadium came into being in 2007 & host its first international match between Zimbabwe and Ireland in 2014. In 2013 the stadium was expanded to renovate to host the T20 World Cup of 2014. Sylhet International Cricket Stadium host the most thrilling matches since its beginning. It operates by National Sports Council. Sylhet Stadium host the first BPL tournament in 2017 and it has a capacity of 18,500 people to seat in the stadium.

Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium

It is an International Cricket Stadium of Bangladesh and is located in Mirpur. This stadium was built for football matches but later Bangladesh Cricket Board take the ownership of stadium for cricket. It hosted the first International cricket match in 2006 in December. The final match of the 7th BPL was played in the Sher-e Bangla National Stadium. And 27,725 people attend the tournament final. It has a capacity of 25,416 people seats.

Zohur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium

Zohur Stadium is located in the port city Chittagong. It was built in 2004 and 2006 and finally granted for International cricket. Zohur Stadium is operated by the Chittagong division. It is the main cricket venue of the port city. It has a capacity of 22,000 people seats.

BPL 2023 Teams  Schedule

The schedule of BPL is announced by Bangladesh Cricket Board yet. The tournament starts in the 2nd week of January and the final will play in February. The format of the tournament is double robin-round. You can download the schedule in PDF file format and share it with your friend. The first match will play between Chattogram  Challengers and fortune Barishal. The final match will play in the Sher-e-Bangla stadium of Mirpur.

BPL 2023 Teams Squad

Every team retains and changes its players and final drafting is set to take place in December. All team players are excited to play in this tournament. A squad of every city cricket team is strong & balanced. Some teams maybe change their player in the team squad for better performance. All the team’s squad list is mentioned here.

Chattogram Challengers Team Squad

  • Nasum Ahmed
  • Shariful Islam,
  • Afif Hossain Dhruv
  • Chadwick Walton
  • Rayad Emeritus
  • Shamim Patwari
  • Mukidul Islam
  • Rezaur Rahman Raja
  • Mehedi Hasan Miraj,
  • Akbar Ali
  • Naeem Islam
  • Benny Howell
  • Kenar Lewis
  • Sabbir Rahman
  •  Mrityunjay Chowdhury

Fortune Barishal Team Squad

  • Shakib Al Hasan
  • Kazi Nurul Hasan Sohan
  • Chris Gayle,
  • Obed Macka
  • Nazmul Hossain Shanto
  • Mehdi Hasan
  • Fazle Mahmood
  • Touhid Hridoy
  • Ziaur Rahman
  • Shafiqul Islam
  • Saikat Ali
  • Naeem Hasan
  • Taizul Islam
  • Salman Hossain Emon
  • Niroshan Dickwella
  • Irfan Sukkur
  • Mujib Ur Rahman
  • Danushka Gunathilaka
  • Aljari Joseph

Minister Dhaka Team Squad

  • Mashrafee Bin Mortaza
  • Mahamudulla
  • Mohammad Shehzad
  • Tamim Iqbal
  • Rubel Hossain
  • Shovagoto Home
  • Naeem Sheikh
  • Arafat Sunny
  • Imran Uz Zaman
  • Shafiul Islam
  • Zahurul Islam
  • Shamsur Rahman
  • Ebadat Hossain
  • Rishad Hossain
  • Isuru Udana
  • Wanidu Hasaranga
  • Najibullah Zadran
  • Fazal Haque Farooqi

Khulna Tigers Team Squad

  • Mushfiqur Rahim
  • Sheikh Mehdi Hasan
  • Vanuka Rajapaksa
  • Navin ul Haq
  • Saumya Sarakara
  • Kamrul Islam
  • Yasir Ali
  • Farhad Reza
  • Rony Talukder
  • Syed Khaled Ahmed
  • Jaker Ali Anik
  • Nabil Samad
  • Thisara Perera
  • Sekuge Prosonno
  •  Sikandar Raza

Sylhet Sunrisers Team Squad

  • Taskin Ahmed
  • Mosaddek Hossain Beach
  • Ravi Bopara
  • Angelo Perera
  • Enamul Haque Vijay
  • Sohag Gazi
  • Alok Kapali
  • Mohammad Mithun
  • Al Amin Hossain
  • Nazmul Islam
  • Muktar Ali
  • Mizanur Rahman
  • Nadif Chowdhury
  • Jubayer Hossain Likhan
  • Shafiul Hayat Hridoy
  • Dinesh Chandimal
  • Colin Ingram
  • Siraj Ahmed

Comilla Victorains Team Squad

  • Mustafizur Rahman
  • Liton Das
  • Faf du Plessis
  • Sunil Narine
  • Shahidul Islam
  • Imrul Kayes
  • Tanvir Islam
  • Ariful Haque
  • Nahidul Islam
  • Mahmudul Hasan Joy
  • Sumon Khan
  • Muminul Haque
  • Mahidul Islam Drawing
  • Parvez Hossain Emon
  • Abu Haider Rony
  • Mehedi Hasan
  • Moeen Ali
  • Kushal Mendis
  • Ocean Thomas

BPL 2023 Teams Points Table

The tournament of the BPL 9th season will start in January. All the teams were selected for the semi-final based on the points table. A team who wins the match will get 2 points. The Bangladesh Premier League team points table is not available yet. All team’s points tables will available after starting the match.

How to Watch Ball by Ball Live Score of BPL 2023 Teams?

All the fans of BPL are not free every time to watch the live match. But cricket lovers can not skip the chance to get an update about Bangladesh Premier League. All the fans who can’t watch the live match search different platforms to watch ball-by-ball live scores. There are two fantastic websites where every BPL lover can watch live scores without any hurdle.

The enthusiast who wants to watch live scores on their devices Cricbuzz and Cricinfo is the best option for them. If you are far from home and get updates about the BPL 2023 team’s scores then connect the device to the internet. Download one of the live score websites on your device and enjoy the ball-by-ball live score of your favorite team.

BPL 2023 Team Live Match Broadcast

Fans who live in Bangladesh can watch the live match of the Bangladesh T20 league on Gazi TV. Gazi TV is the official channel of Bangladesh and has the right to broadcast all BPL matches live. If you are a mobile user you can download the GTV mobile app from Google Play Store and enjoy your favorite match live without a subscription.

Leave a Comment