Gujrat Titans Beat Chennai Super Kings in Tata IPL 2023

Gujrat Titans Beat Chennai Super Kings by 5 wickets in today’s match of the IPL 2023 season. The venue of the match was Ahmadabad Stadium. Gujrat Titans are the defending champion of IPL 2022. Chennai Super Kings is the team that won the most Champion titles in IPL history. The 1st match was started after the opening ceremony of the season. Both team captains come to the ground for a toss.

Gujrat Titans Beat Chennai Super Kings

The Gujrat Titans team won the toss and decide to bowl first. Chennai Super Kings team players Rutraj Gaikwad and Conway come to the ground to take start the match. In the beginning, Rutraj hit two boundaries but Conway can’t score many runs and the CSK team dropped its 1st wicket on 14 runs. Devon Conway was out on just 1 run on 6 balls. After Conway Moen Ali came to the ground to give stability to the score. Moen Ali hit 1st six on 41 scores and he scored 23 runs on 17 balls. Moeen Ali hit 80 boundaries and 54 sixes in IPL history. Rujrat scored 24 on 13 balls.

Chennai Super Kings lost their 2nd wicket on 51 runs. After Moeen, Ben Stokes come to play and scored 7 runs on 6 balls. Rutraj plays an amazing inning with 92 runs on 50 balls and catches out on the 5th position. The 3rd wicket of the CSK was lost on 70 runs. Rayudu and Shivam can contribute only 12 and 19 runs to the team score. Ravinder and Santner can make just 1,1 run. In the first Match, the team captain MS Dhoni could not perform and was not out with 14 runs. The Highest Scorer of the Chennai Super Kings was Rutraj Gaikwad with a 92 score. Even though wickets fell frequently at the other end, Gaikwad hit nine sixes.CSK set the target of 178 runs.

After the batting of CSK, Gujrat Titans players come to the ground with their strategies to chase the target. Shaha and Shubman Gill was the opening play and Saha hit a wonderful boundary after scoring 1 run on 4 balls. With the wonderful batting of both players Gujrat Titans team got 37 runs without any loss of wickets. Suddenly Gujrat Titans Lost Their 1st wicket after 37 scores and Saha was out on 25 runs. Sai Sudharsan scored 22 runs and was out at 2nd position. Hardik Pandiya scored 8 runs on 11 balls and Vijay Shankar scored 27 runs on 21 balls to help the team to chase the run. Rahul and Rashid Khan were not out with 15 and 10 scores. Shubman Gill was the highest scorer of the Gujrat Titans with 63 runs on 36 balls. Gujrat’s team chased the score of 178 and won the match by 5 wickets.

Tomorrow 2 matches will be played between 4 teams at the same venue. 1st match will be played in the afternoon and 2nd will be played in the evening. The next match is between Punjab Kings and Kolkata Knight Riders at 3:00 PM  in Mohali Cricket Stadium and 2nd match is between Lucknow Super Giants vs Delhi Capitals at 7:00 PM in Lucknow Stadium.

Leave a Comment