Highest Run Scorer in IPL History – Batsman with most Runs in IPL

Are you looking for the Highest Run Scorer In IPL? Today we are going to list our Best Run Scorer with complete details let’s continue with us. The IPL RCB team skipper Virat Kohli is in sublime touch and is at the top of the chart with over 6283 runs.

Virat Kohli holds the record for the Highest Run Scorer in IPL, since its beginning in 2008. Indian Premier League is a professional men’s Twenty 20. This is found by the Board of control for cricket in India.

Top Run Scorer is Awarded Orange Cap in IPL

The leading run-scorer in IPL wears the Orange Cap through the tournament until the final match with the eventual winner keeping the cap for the season.

Also, check the Highest Wicket Taker in IPL

It is usually held between March and May of every year and has an exclusive window in the ICC Future Tours Programme. The orange cap is awarded to the run-scorer in the Indian Premier League during a season. We have provided the list of Apps to watch IPL Live on Mobile. Never miss a single match of IPL.

Highest Run Scorer in IPL History – Batsman with most Runs in IPL

Who is the Highest Run Scorer in IPL 2021?

Ruturaj Gaikwad makes the highest runs 635 in IPL 2021 and He was the Highest Run Scorer in IPL. He plays 16 matches and his average rate is 45.35 with a 136.26 strike rate.

Top Scorer In IPL History




Virat Kohli

207 6283
Shikhar Dhawan 184


Suresh Raina

201 5495
Rohit Sharma 207


David Warner

148 5447
AB de Villiers 177


Chris Gayle

140 4950
MS Dhoni 212


Robin Uthappa

189 4607
Gautam Gambhir 154



Highest runs in IPL History by Indian?

Virat Kohli has scored the most runs in IPL history. Since the beginning of IPL, Virat has been playing for Royal Challengers Banglore. He has made 6283 runs in 207 matches his average was 37.39 with a strike rate of 129.94.

He has hit 546 fours and 210 sixes in the IPL tournament. Virat Kohli is truly the king of the IPL and also he is Highest Run Scorer in IPL. He has been playing for Royal Challengers Bangalore since the league’s inception.

According to IPL 2023 Schedule, this seems a tough draw for Virat Kohli as he is passing through a tough patch of his life. Virat has to leave the captaincy of Test and ODI. Let’s see if Virat will be able to make it.

Most Run Scorer in IPL Every Season

There are many players who make the highest runs every season. In 2008 Shaun Marsh makes 616 highest runs and got the award of Highest Run scorer in IPL. Mathew Hayden makes 572 highest runs in IPL 2009 . Schain Tendulkar who was playing for Mumbai Indians makes 618 highest runs in 2010. In 2011 Chris Gayle makes 608 highest runs. In 2012 Chris Gayle makes 733 highest runs. Michael Hussey makes 733 highest runs in 2013. Robin Uthappa makes 660 highest runs. In 2015 David warner makes 562 runs in 2014. In 2016 Virat Kohli scored 973 runs. Suresh Raina scored 154 runs and wins the title of Highest Run Scorer in 2017. Kane Williamson scored 735 runs in 2018. In 2019 David Warner scored 692 runs. KL Rahul scored 670 runs in 2020.

Virat Kohli holds the record of Highest Run Scorer in IPL History

In season 2016 Virat Kohli makes a record of highest runs 937. Virat Kohli also made 23 centuries as an Indian batsman. Chris Gayle and Ravindra Jadeja are the two players who have the record of highest runs in and over.

Chris Gayle however holds many of the individual scoring records including, the highest-individual score in a match (175 run off 66 balls), most centuries (6), the most sixes scored (326), most 6s in a match (17), fastest century (from 30 balls).

He was awarded the Highest Run Scorer in IPL 2011and held the orange cap in 2012. On 23 April 2013, Gayle broke the record for the fastest ever T20 hundred in his landmark knock of 175 runs from 66 balls for Royal Challengers Bangalore against Pune Warriors India in the IPL which is the highest score ever by a batsman in T20 history.

Virat Kohli Earning in IPL 2020

Virat Kohli is the highest-earning cricketer in the Indian Premier League 2020 with Rs.17 crore. Kohli plays for Delhi in domestic cricket and Royal Challengers Bangalore in India as a right-handed batsman. Kohli has often been considered one of the best batsmen of his era and some critics believe him to be one of the limited-overs batsmen in history. Virat Kohli was bought by IPL franchise RCB for $30,000 on a youth contract.

5 Highest Run Scorer List in 2020 IPL

  1. Faf du Plessis (CSK) 633 runs
  2. KL Rahul (CSK) 626 runs
  3. Shikhar Dhawana (DC) 587 runs
  4. Glenn Maxwell (RCB) 513 runs
  5. Ruturaj Gaikwad (CSK) 635 runs
Categories IPL

Leave a Comment