Watch IPL Final 2023 Live Match- Live IPL Final Match Online Free

The IPL final is the last match of IPL and it is the title decider match. The top 4 teams play Qualifier 1, the winner of which directly gets a place in the IPL final match. The Indian Premier League is a domestic, annual T20 cricket tournament in India, organized by the IPL Governing Council, under the sponsorship of the BCCI.

The IPL tournament involves each team playing every other team twice in a home-and-away, double round-robin format. The team that wins the final match is initiated the Indian Premier League champion.

Watch IPL Final 2022 Live Match- Live IPL Final Match Online Free

IPL Final Overall Season Winners List

We present the list of IPL final winners in the table which includes winner teams, venue, no of teams, and player of the match are given below.Don’t forget to Check: IPL Team Deccan Chargers


Winner team Venue No of teams Player of the match
2008 Rajasthan Royal Mumbai 8




Decan Chargers Johannesburg 8 Anil Kumble
2010 Chennai Super Kings Mumbai 8 Suresh Raina


Chennai Super Kings Chennai 10 Murali Vijay
2012 Kolkata Knight Riders Chennai 9




Mumbai Indians Kolkata 9 Kieron Pollard
2014 Kolkata Knight Riders Bangalore 8

Manish Pandey


Mumbai Indians Kolkata 8 Rohit Sharma
2016 Sunrisers Hyderabad Bangalore 8

Ben Cutting


Mumbai Indians Hyderabad 8 Krunal Pandya
2018 Chennai Super Kings Mumbai 8

Shane Waston


Mumbai Indians Hyderabad 8 Jasprit Bumrah
2020 Mumbai Indians Dubai 8

Trent Boult


Chennai Super Kings Dubai 8 Faf du Plessis

Mumbai Indians have won 5 titles. Chennai Super Kings have won 4 titles And Kolkata Knight Riders have won two titles in the IPL final.

Sunrisers Hyderabad and Rajasthan Royals, apart from former team Decan Chargers, are the other teams to have won the tournament title as of October 2021.

2020 IPL final Winner

The 2020 IPL final was played between Mumbai Indians and the Delhi Capital in the stadium of Dubai. The defending Champions, the Mumbai Indians, maintain the title by winning the match by 5 wickets.

This was the 5th IPL title for the Mumbai Indians and the first IPL final appearance for the Delhi Capital. The Captain of Mumbai Indians Rohit Sharma also won 5 titles of best captain of IPL. Shreyas Iyer, the captain of the Delhi Capitals, won the toss and elected to bat.

The Delhi Capital scored 156 runs for the loss of seven wickets. The Mumbai Indians chased down the target with eight balls and five wickets to spare, scoring 157 runs. The Mumbai Indians fast bowler Trent Boult was named the Player of the Match for his decisive spell of three wickets for 30 runs.

Mumbai Indians Innings


Runs Balls Strike Rate
Rohit Sharma 68 51


Quinton de Kock

20 12 166.67
Suryakumar Yadhav 19 20


Ishan Kishan

33 19 173.70
Kieron Pollard 9 4


Hardik Pandya

3 5 60.00
Krunal Pandya 1 1


Nathan Coulter-Nile


Jayant Yadhav




Trent Boult


Jasprit Bumrah







MI Bowling


Over Run Wicket Economy
Trent Boult 4 30 3


Jasprit Bumrah

4 28 0 7.00
Jayant Yadhav 4 25 1


Krunal Pandya

3 30 0 10.00
Kieron Pollard 1 13 0


Nathan Coulter-Nile

4 29 2


IPL Final 2021 Winner

The 2021 IPL final was played between Chennai Super Kings and Kolkata Knight Riders in Dubai stadium. Chennai Super Kings lifts their 4th IPL trophy under MS Dhoni captaincy by beating Kolkata Knight Riders by 27 runs. The team is captained by MS Dhoni. They are the current defending champions, having won the 2021 IPL final.
The Chennai Super Kings have won the IPL title 4 times and have the highest percentage (59.83%) of matches among all the teams in the IPL.

Chennai Super Kings Innings


Runs Balls Strike Rate
Ruturaj Gaikwad 32 27


Faf Du Plessis

86 59 145.76
Robin Uthappa 31 15


Moen Ali

37 20 185.00
Ambati Rayudu Not bating



MS Dhoni

Not bating    
Ravindra Jadeja

Not bating


Dwayne Bravo

Not bating    
Shardul Thakur

Not bating


Deepak Chahar

Not bating    
Josh Hazlewood

Not bating








Chennai Super Kings Bowling


Overs Runs Wicket Economy
Deepak Chahar 4 32 1


Josh Hazelwood

4 29 2 7.25
Shardul Thakur 4 38 3


Dwayne Bravo

4 29 1 7.25
Ravindra Jadeja 4 37 2


Which is the best IPL final?

Royal Challengers Bangalore is the 1st team ever who makes the highest score 263 against Pune Warriors India in the IPL final of the 2013 season.

Chennai Super Kings hold the record for the 2nd highest total in the history of the IPL final with 205 runs against Royals Challengers Bangalore in the final of the 2011 edition of the tournament.

Sunrisers Hyderabad had posted the highest ever total in an IPL final so far with 208 runs against Royal Challengers Bangalore in 2016 final.

Categories IPL

Leave a Comment