Lahore Qalandars Win the Final HBL PSL 8 2023

Today Lahore Qalandars made PSL history by winning the PSL final for 2nd time. At the last of the match, Lahore Qalandars face a very critical situation but at last Shaheen Afridi show his bowling skill and get the victory for his team. It was a sizzling match of the PSL 8 2023 Final between Multan Sultans vs Lahore Qalandars. Both teams struggled to win the championship title. Great win for Lahore Qalandars. Qalandars got the title of PSL champion for 2nd time. Lahore Qalandars become the first-ever team to win consecutive PSL tournaments. This match is also a record for Lahore Qalandars because they won the match by 1 run and in an inaugural match on 14 Feb 2023 they also won the match against Multan Sultans by 1 run.


Lahore Qalandars Win the Final


Lahore Qalandars won the toss and decided to bat first. Tahir Baig and Fakhar Zaman take a decent start to the Match. Baig hit 1 boundary and 1 six in the opening of the match. Tahir Baig scored 30 runs on 17 balls and Khushdil Shah outed him with an easy catch. After Fakhar Zaman Lahore Qalandars lost their important wickets. After losing wickets, it seemed that Lahore would not be able to score much Sam Billing, Ahsan Bhatti, and Skindar Mirza can’t score many runs. But Shaheen Afridi handled the situation with his score. He scored 44 runs on 15 balls. Lahore Qalandars succeeded to set the target of 201 for the Multan Sultans.

Multan Sultans take the start with a wide. Usman Khan and M. Rizwan came into the ground to chase the target of Lahore Qalandars. Usman Khan hit a boundary to take a good start. But Usman Khan was out after just 18 runs. After losing the wicket of Usman Khan Sultans manages the score with the help of M. Rizwan and a fifty from Rilee Rossouw. Rilee Rossouw was out after scoring 52 on 34 balls.

After Rilee Rossouw Multan Sultans lost the wickets consecutively. Kerion Pollard and Tim David scored 19 and 20 runs. Usma Mir and Anwar Ali can’t score enough and dismiss quickly by Shaheen Afridi. Shaheen Shah Afridi took 4 wickets and made it difficult for the Sultans to win the PSL Final 2023. The last over becomes tough for both teams. In the end, Multan Sultan needs 4 runs on 1 ball. Khushdil Shah and Abbas Afridi, who scored 25 and 17 runs, narrowly missed winning the tournament by one run.

Lahore Qalandars face four-time Multan Sultan in PSL 8th season and out of 4 matches they won 3 matches. It is a great success for Lahore Qalandars because they are the defending champion of PSL 2022. Now they win again the title of Champion and Trophy of PSL again. Lahore Qalandars win the Prize Money of 12 crores. Shaheen Afridi Become the Man of The Match and Muhammad Rizwan is Player of the Tournament of PSL 8th season 2023.

Leave a Comment