PSL Essay – Seasons, Scorecard, Teams & Winners

PSL is a professional T20 league that is contested every year in February & March. PSL Essay is a way to define everything about Pakistan Super League. I hope you will satisfy with the level of information provided in this article.  It is an exact combination of sports and excitement to attract most audiences. Even the ones who have never watched cricket before the PSL. In this league different franchise team plays & represent 6 different cities. So read the article till the end to get more & more information about this fantastic league.


PSL Essay


PSL Essay

Every country introduces its league and short format of cricket. Pakistan Cricket Board also launch a short format cricket league as Pakistan Super League. With its inspection, 5 teams from different cities play in the league tournament later Multan Sultan team add as a new franchise.  This league is owned and controlled by different investors.

All the teams play according to a double round-robin format. The PSL  launched in 2015 and its 1st season played in 2016. Islamabad United become the 1st champion of the league tournament. Lahore Qalandar is the current champion of the 2022 season defeating the Multan Sultan team.

Don’t Forget to Check; PSL 2023 Points Table

PSL Essay Seasons

A total of 7 seasons were played between 6 teams. All the season win by each team but Islamabad is the only team who get the title two times. Here we are going to share all season details.

2016 Season

Islamabad United wins the 1st season of the Pakistan Super League against Quetta Gladiators. Islamabad team defeat the Quetta team by six wickets. The team of Islamabad plays with high potential and all the players play important role in the 1st win. The 1st tournament of this season plays in UAE where Sharjah & Dubai host all 34 matches.

2017 Season

Peshawar Zalmi team get their 1st championship against Quetta Gladiators. The final of the second season plays in the Gadhafi Stadium of Lahore. Darren Sammy is the icon player of Peshawar he makes 28 runs on just 11 balls. Kamran Akmal becomes the player of the series and Darren Sammy got the award of ” Man of the Match” Peshawar team defeated Quetta by 58 runs.

2018 Season

In the 3rd season once again Islamabad succeed to get the trophy of the PSL tournament the second time. The third season host by Pakistan and the final of the tournament play in the National Stadium Karachi. Islamabad team defeated the Zalmi team by 3 wickets and 19 runs. Luke Ronchi becomes the ” Man of the Match”  and player of the series. Luke scored 52 runs in 26 balls that are good for the Islamabad team to win.

2019 Season

The 4th season wins by the Quetta Gladiators team against Peshawar Zalmi. They defeat the Peshawar Zalmi team by 8 wickets. The final of the 4th tournament plays in the National Stadium of Karachi. Muhammad Hasnain was the player of the series. Luke Ronchi becomes ” Man of the Match” for 2nd time.

2020 Season

Karachi Kings wins the tournament of PSL 5th edition. Karachi team defeat Lahore qalandar by 5 wickets. The final of the tournament plays in the National Stadium Karachi. Babar Azam the leading scorer of PSL history become the player of the series and ” Man of the Match”. Babar Azam play important role in the win of the Karachi Kings team.

2021 Season

Multan Sultan team get the trophy of 6th season of Pakistan Super League. Multan team play against Zalmi team and defeat them by 47 runs. The final of the season plays in Abu Dhabi Stadium. Saqib Maqsood becomes the Man of the Match and Player of the series this season.

2022 Season

Lahore Qalandar known as the underdog team made a wonderful record of their win in 2022. They play the final match against the previous champion Multan Sultan in the National Stadium of Karachi. They defeat the Multan team by 42 runs. Muhammad Hafeez becomes the ” Man of the Match”.

PSL Essay Teams

PCB selects 6 teams from different cities in Pakistan. All the team belongs from valuable cities. In the 1st season, 5 teams played against each other in the tournament. Multan Sultan team add after the 2 seasons. In this league, not only Pakistani players but also foreign players contribute to play. All the team names are mentioned below.

PSL Essay Winning Prize Money

PSL become a famous league among cricket fans day by day. The winning team of the Pakistan Super League gets the prize money of  3.75 corers. The team who gets the highest points in the point table plays the final of the match. The runner-up team gets the prize money of 1.5 corers. The Players of the series get 1o lack. The other players like best Wicket-keeper, Best fielder, and Highest scorer get the prize money of 10 lack. All the winners get the prize money according to their level. And the winning team also gets the trophy of the PSL with prize money.

PSL Essay Scorecard

PSL is a short format of cricket and people all over the world like to watch PSL. It becomes very charming when you see to play your favorite team on the TV screen. But every time it is not possible to sit the whole day in front of the TV. The fans of the Pakistan Super League can’t afford to miss any moment of their favorite match and see to play their favorite player.

Therefore they search different platforms to update themselves on their score. Don’t worry we will sort your problem by giving you its solution. If you are far from your home or in the office or at any place and want to get an update about the match. Cricbuzz & ESPN Cricinfo are the solution to your problem. Yes, both website provides you scorecard of your favorite team or match. You can also get audio commentary, a points table & schedule for every team match.

Just download one of the websites from Google Play Store your device and connect your device to the strong internet. Now you can enjoy the live score at any place. These websites are free & provide online free scorecards. You don’t need to get a subscription for that.

Leave a Comment