PSL Points Table, Team Rankings & Winning Predictions

It is the rule of the cricket world that teams are ranked with the most points in the points table. A team wins the final match in the Pakistan Super League on the behalf of the highest points table. PSL is the most watched T20 league in the world. Islamabad United win the title of champion on the behalf of the highest points table. In this article, we are going to share the PSL Points Table, team rankings, rules of the points table & winning predictions of teams.

We are here to bring you the PSL 2023 Points Table information that you will be looking forward to. However, before the tournament starts and we start updating the PSL points table with the names of teams. Matches they played, won and lost, we would like to bring you some interesting facts.


PSL 2023 Points Table


PSL Points Table (Pakistan Super League)

Points are those numbers that are got by the winning team in the tournament. In the PSL 2023, all teams play a total of 34 matches against each other. In the group stage, 6 teams play against each other to qualify for the playoffs. Only 4 teams can qualify on the behalf of highest points. 2 teams in the PSL qualify for the final with the most points on the table.  The PSL 2023 points table is not available right now. You can get the points table of every team after starting the match. The points table will available after every match. PCB announced the whole schedule for all teams. You can check the detail in my article on PSL 2023 Schedule.

Points Table Criteria

The criteria of the points table raking determine by the most points after group matches. The team that finishes in the top four in the PSL 2023 Points table will move to the next round. Every team that wins a match gets two points in the points table. In the group, the stage team will be ranked on the following criteria.

  • Higher Number of points.
  • If equal, a higher number of wins.
  • If equal, least number of defeats.
  • If still equal, the result of the head-to-head meeting.
  • If still equal, net run rate.

Points Table PDF Download

Download the PSL 2023 Points table in the PDF file format & get an update with points of every team offline. You can also share this file offline with your friends who keep craze for the Pakistan Premier League.

How does the points table work?

The PSL 2023 points table shows the current team standings with better team rankings of 6 teams. Two teams from each group with the highest run rate and most wins select for the play-off and finals.

 PSL points table Group Stage

  • The team with the most wins will place in the higher position if the points are equal.
  • Team with the highest run rate will replace in the higher position if teams with equal points win.
  • If still equal then the team position will determine by drawing lots.

PSL Points Table Teams

Pakistan Super League starts by PCB in the year 2015. Pakistan Cricket Board selects talented players from 6 famous cities. All the from these 6 cities make the strong teams. All the team’s names are as follows.

  • Peshawar Zalmi
  • Multan Sultan
  • Islamabad United
  • Quetta Gladiators
  • Lahore Qalandar
  • Karachi Kings

 The 2017 Year

In the 2nd season points table, the Peshawar Zalmi team gets 9 points and becomes no 1 in the points table. Zalmi team won  4 matches out of 8 in the PSL 2 points table. Quetta team get 9 points with 4 wins & net run rate 0.166 become 2nd in the points table. Karachi Kings get 8 points by winning 4 matches with-0.098 a net run rate. Islamabad stands in 4th position in the points table with a -0.139 net run rate. Lahore Qalandar makes a place in the bottom with 6 points & net run rate of -0.223.

2018  Year

Islamabad united stands 1st by getting 14 points in the point table with a 0.296 net run rate. Team Karachi Kings earn the 2nd position in the points table by getting 11 points with a 0.028 net run rate. Peshawar Zalmi gets 10 points with a 0.464 net run rate and on 3rd position. Quetta Gladiators win 10 points with a 0.312 net run rate and stand 4th in the points table. Multan Sultan stands 5th with 9 points & -0.191 net run rate in the points table. Lahore Qalandar gets 6 positions with 6 points & with a -0.931 net run rate in the PSL 3 Points Table.

2020 Year

In the season 5 points table Multan Sultan earns 14 points with the highest net run rate of 1.031 and 1st in the point table. Karachi Kings have 11 points with a -0.19 net run rate and stand 2nd in the point table. Lahore Qalandar gets 3rd position on 10 points with a -0.072 net run rate. The team Peshawar gets 9 points and stands 4th in the point table with a -0.055 net run rate. Quetta Gladiators stand 5th with 9 points & net run rate of -0.722. Islamabad United gets the 7 points in with a 0.185 net run rate & gets a position at the bottom of the PSL 5 points table.

PSL 2023 Tickets

The PSL 2023 tickets are available on the Official website of the Pakistan Super league. People around the world who want to see the matches can book their tickets now to enjoy the matches. 4.6 million people are ready to buy the tickets for PSL. You can book the tour plan if you came from abroad to Pakistan. Some agencies give reliable tour packages with tickets.

Where we can watch Points Table anywhere?

If you are crazier about Pakistan Super League and get an update with the team points in the points table you came in right place. Cricbuzz & Cricinfo are two websites where you can watch all team points tables. You can get an update of every match score on it. If you miss the previous tournament of PSL you can see the points table PSL 2022 today on Cricbuzz & Cricinfo. Just connect the device to the internet & download the website on your smartphone or Laptop. Now you can get updates from every moment of the PSL 2023 Points Table.

PSL Points Table Past Winners History

Pakistan Super League starts in the mid of February and ends in the mid of March. A total of seven seasons of PSL season are complete. All the teams try their best to win the title of champion. But those teams who get the most points in the points table can win the PSL final. All the team has great players, outstanding batsmen, and bowlers. All the winner team history is as follows.

  •  Islamabad United defeats the Quetta Gladiators in 2016 and wins the PSL championship title.
  • In the year of 2017 team of Peshawar Zalmi defeated the Quetta Gladiators.
  • Once again Islamabad United become the Champion after defeating the Peshawar Zalmi Team.
  • In 2019 Quetta Gladiators wins the championship against the Peshawar Zalmi team.
  • Karachi Kings team the symbol of spirit defeat the Lahore Qalandar in 2020.
  • In 2021 Multan Sultan defeat the Peshawar Zalmi team and become the champion.
  • In 2022 Lahore Qalandar defeat the defending champion Multan Sultan & won the champion title for 1st time.

Leave a Comment