SunRisers Hyderabad Team Players, Squad for IPL 2023

SunRisers Hyderabad Team is amongst the team that has won IPL in the past (SRH was IPL 2016 Winner beating RCB). SRH is owned by Kalanithi Maran of Sun Groups. Sunrisers Hyderabad is also known by the name of Orange Army. Team Sunrisers Hyderabad played their 1st IPL match in 2013. SRH has a 64% winning percentage.


Sunrisers Hyderabad Team

New Rules & IPL 2023 SunRisers Hyderabad Strategies

According to the rules the franchise can retain four players and there will be no match card this season. Therefore, in IPL 2023 SH Team will try to retain their four best players and would not take the risk of sending them in the auction. Here we have gathered a list of three which the franchise should retain in their team to stand among the strongest team in the tournament.

Don’t forget to check: Punjab Kings Team

SunRisers Hyderabad Franchise History

The SunRisers Hyderabad Team Players, Squad for IPL 2023 is a franchise cricket team based in Hyderabad, Telangana, that plays in IPL. Sunrisers Hyderabad was replaced with Deccan Chargers due to financial issues. The Sunrisers were bought by Sun TV Network which won the bid with Rs.85.05 crore per year for five years deal. Kaviya Maran is the daughter of Sun TV owner, which is co-owner of the franchise and is involved in Sun Music and FM radio.

Team Identity

Logo and Slogan

Sunrisers logo colors are orange and yellow. The logo is covered with orange color but the sun waves color is yellow. In this logo 2 symbols are present, Sun and Eagle. Sun represents Hindu worship and the Eagle is present to fly higher. Sunrisers are written in the logo due to his owner company SUN TV.  The slogan was Orange or Nothing but in 2013 changed the slogan to Rising to Every challenge.

Team Jersey

In 2008 Jersey’s color was Gary and orange with an eagle picture. In 2020, the jersey color is orange with black arms. Sunrisers jersey manufacturer by Puma in 2013 and Tyka sports from 2014 to 2021, the sponsors of the jersey are Make My Trip, Red FM, Ultra Tec cement, Coolwinks, WHSmith and JK Lakshmi Cement, for back part shirt sponsors, are Spice jet, Idea, Red FM, Manforce and Ralco Tyers.

Brand Ambassadors

Abinash Kandhi is the brand ambassador of Sunrisers Hyderabad.

Theme Song

The theme song of SRH is Orange Army which composed by Naresh Kumaran. Sung by singer Krishna Chelonia and Roll Reda.

Home Ground of Sunrisers Hyderabad

The Ravi Gandhi International Cricket Stadium is the principal cricket stadium in Hyderabad, Telangana state. It is located in the eastern suburb of Uppal, it has a capacity of 55,000 seats. During 2017, the Sunrisers Hyderabad were defending IPL champions, they hosted the season opener and final. Hyderabad Cricket Association won the award for best cricket ground and pitch during the 2019 IPL.

Sunrisers Hyderabad Most Expensive Player

Australian player Mitchel Marsh was the most expensive player of Sunrisers Hyderabad. They bought him for INR 2 crore in the 2020 auction. Marsh has played 21 matches in the Indian Premier League. Since making his debut in 2021. He has taken 20 wickets and scored 225 runs to date.

SRH Team History

Sunrisers Hyderabad team made in 2012 after Hyderabad-based Deccan Chargers termination by the IPL. The team made its first appearance in 2013, when they reached the playoffs, and finish in fourth place. The Sunrisers won their IPL trophy in 2016 against Royal Challengers Bangalore by eight runs. In 2018, the team reached the final of IPL but lost to CSK.Tom Moody and Trevor Bayliss are the head coaches of SRH.

Tom Moody was head coach of SRH from 2013 to 2019 and Trevor are the head coach from 2020 and is still present in SRH. The team likes bowling instead of batting. They have changed 7 captains but two were successful for their team David Warner and Kane Williamson.

David dismiss in 2018 due to ball-tampering. David Warner is the leading run-scorer, having won 3 Orange caps in 2015, 2017, and 2019. Amit Mishra is the SRH player to claim a hat-trick.

Rashid khan has the best economic rate at 12.10 and 6.33 among the players who bowled over 20 Overs.

Abhishek Sharma is the all-rounder of Sunrisers Hyderabad. The brand value of Sunrisers was US$ 57.4 million in 2020 due to covid-19, it makes a bad effect on the brand value of Sunrisers, brand value of IPL decreased to US$4.4 billion, according to bank finance. In every season 480 crores spend on the Sunrisers Hyderabad team due to his 7th position in IPL.

SunRisers Hyderabad Performance

SRH Performance from 2013 – 2015

Sunrisers Hyderabad start to play in the 2013 IPL season. In their initial season, the team reached the playoff but they terminate after losing against RR by 4 wickets at Feroz Shah Kotla. They played all of their home matches in Hyderabad.

In the 2014 season, the team retained two players Dale Steyn and Shikhar Dhawan. They were named captain and vice-captain. Due to the Indian Elections, the tournament was held in Dubai and the remaining matches were played in India from 2 May. The team finished the season with 6 places in the league table. Dhawan and Sammy guide the team for 10 and 4 matches.

In 2015 David Warner was the captain of the Sunrisers and guide the team for all matches of the season. Muttiah Sri Lankan cricket coach  appointed as the team bowling coach. SRH played their 3 home matches in Vishakhapatnam and the remaining 4 at Hyderabad. The team again lose 7 matches and was in 6th position. David won 1st orange cap this season.

SRH Performance from 2016 – 2018

In 2016, they retained fifteen players. This season SRH won the IPL Trophy by defeating RCB in the final with 11 wins. In 2017, the team spent Rs.45.1 crore in auction. The team made 128/7 in 20 overs, but the Kolkata match turn down to 6 overs due to rain. Bhuvneshwar Kumar was able to keep Purple Cap and David won Orange Cap.

SRH finished the 2018 season as runner-up in the tournament after losing to CSK in the final. David won 3rd time Orange cap with 735 runs.  Alex Hales England batsman announce for the replacement of David Warner on 31st March. On 18 December 2018 SRH bought 3 new players Jony Bairstow, Martin Guptill, and Wriddhiman Saha. SRH decided to keep Kane Williamson as captain and Bhuvneshwar Kumar as vice-captain for next season.

SRH Performance from 2019 – 2021

David Warner makes a comeback to IPL on 24 March 2019.SRH ended 2019 with six wins and 9 losses. They lost against Delhi Daredevils in the eliminator. On 19 December SRH bought 7 new players, like Mitchel Marsh among others. In 2020 they ended the season with eight wins and eight losses. In play-offs, they defeat RCB before losing to Delhi capitals in qualifier two in Abu Dhabi. David Warner was the highest run-scorer of this season.

With a poor start, the team won 1 match out of seven. Sunrisers Hyderabad announced Kane Williamson as their captain. In this season Sunrisers Hyderabad retained 22 players and released five players. Tom Moody comeback as Director of cricket.

Categories IPL

Leave a Comment